Picnic Table Makeover

My son has a little pint-size picnic table.  It used to be a nice bright yellow but after a few summers in the sun and a few visits from the backsides of our chickens, it definitely wasn’t looking too bright (or sanitary) anymore.  With spring here and summer weather on its way (I hope) I decided it was finally time to give this little table a facelift.

Before:

The paint was chipped and cracked so I gave it a good sanding before I started to paint.

Next step was to use a spray primer for a solid base coat before the color went on.

I used a few coats of a bright glossy green spray paint (Valspar Gloss Lucious Green) until it was nicely covered.  I then used my Silhouette Cameo to cut out the stencils for the letters.  I  used a foam roller to apply a light gray/blue for the lettering.  After everything was dry I used a couple of coats of Valspar interior/exterior gloss clear protector to protect the finish.  Tada!  Here’s the new table… pretty darn cute I think.

After

Okay summer, we’re ready for you!  Chickens, you are not allowed anywhere near this table from now on!

 
2 thoughts on “Picnic Table Makeover

Leave a Reply

