Dessert for company when you have NO time

Usually when I entertain I prefer to make everything myself.  Homemade is always great, but sometimes there just isn’t enough time to do it all.  If I spend a lot of time on the meal itself, making a homemade dessert can seem like a big task and too time consuming depending on what else I have going on at the time.  I have a couple of super quick dessert ideas that are always crowd pleasers and look pretty too.

I start by using either nice wine glasses or pretty dessert dishes, that’s the key to making this look fancy!  I put a scoop of ice cream in the glass and drizzle on some chocolate or caramel sauce (from Trader Joe’s, it’s amazing!)  then top with some fresh whipped cream.  This is when a whipped cream canister really comes in handy. (ISI Cream Whippers)  Another variation to this dessert is to use Trader Joe’s Belgian Chocolate Pudding and layer with whipped cream in a wine glass.  Top with chocolate shavings or a cookie and you’re done.  Their chocolate pudding reminds me of chocolate mousse… it is sooooo rich and delicious.   How easy is that?

TJ's Fleur de Sel Caramel Sauce

One thought on “Dessert for company when you have NO time

  1. Pingback: Chocolate Fudge Pudding « From the Hobbit Hole Kitchen

Leave a Reply

